[Updated] 2019-2020 Nigeria Current Affairs Quiz Questions And Answers

iWanSabi has done the needful for you by putting together free current affairs past questions and answers in Nigeria to help you practice for your internal and external examinations, job interviews, aptitude tests, scholarship examinations and other professional examinations.

This page is updated as events unfolds and iWanSabi will continue to update the page until December 31, 2020 after which a review will be done for 2021.

So be rest assured you are studying and answering the right questions!

2019/2020 Current Affairs in Nigeria

1. The Finance Bill 2019, was signed into law by President Muhammadu Buhari on ______

Answer: January 13, 2020

2. The Bill was submitted to the National Assembly by President Muhammadu Buhari alongside the

Answer: 2020 Appropriation Bill

3. The first legislation created to accompany an Appropriation Act since the return of democracy in 1999 is called

Answer: The Finance Act 2019

4. The implementation of Nigeria’s new 7.5 VAT commenced on

Answer: February 1, 2020

5. Companies Income Tax (CIT) for Companies with revenues between N25 and N100m are described by the Finance Act 2019 as

Answer: Medium-sized companies

6. According to the new Finance Act, businesses from paying VAT are those with turnover below

Answer: 25M

7. Companies Income Tax (CIT) for Companies with revenues between N25 and N100m has been reduced from

Ans: 30% to 20%

8. With the new Act, the N50 Stamp duty charge is now applicable only to transactions amounting to

Answer: N10,000 and above

9. The new Act includes a provision that grants to all companies “engaged in agricultural production” in Nigeria

Answer: An initial tax-free period of 5 years renewable for an additional 3 years

10. The acceptable form of correspondence for persons disputing assessments by Tax Authorities in the New Act now includes

Answer: Electronic mail

11. INEC in the 2019 General elections had 91 registered parties. It recently deregistered ____ parties

Answer: 74 Parties

12. What was the total number of registered voters of the 2019 General Elections in Nigeria?

Answer: 84,004,080

13. How many people contested for the 2019 Presidential Election?

Answer: 73

14. Who was the oldest candidate of the 2019 Presidential Election?

Answer: President Muhammadu Buhari

15. Who was the oldest running mate at age 76 in the 2019 Presidential Election?

Answer: Nwankwo Agwuncha of People’s Trust (PT)

16. What is the motto of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)?

Answer: Making your votes count, consolidating our democracy

17. The outbreak of coronavirus was first reported on December, 2019 in

Answer: The city of Wuhan, China

18. Coronavirus is officially code named by the WHO as

Answer: COVID-19

19. What is the full meaning of the acronym PHEIC?

Answer: Public Health Emergency of International Concern

20. The first foreigner to die from the new coronavirus is?

Answer: A 60-year-old US Citizen. She died at a hospital in the Chinese city of Wuhan – the epicentre of the outbreak on February 6, 2020.

21. Who is the world’s oldest living man?

Answer: Chitetsu Watanabe, a 112-year-old resident of central Japan. Guinness World Records on February 12, 2020 certified Watanabe the oldest living male after the previous holder, Masazo Nonaka, of the northern Japanese island of Hokkaido, died on January 20, 2019, at the age of 113.

22. The new act of the Nigeria Prisons Service (NIS) now Correctional Service was signed into law on

Answer: July 31, 2019.

23. The first African to be recently elected into the prestigious Council of the World Journalism Education Congress, WJEC, for a period of three years is

Answer: Prof Ralph Akinfeleye

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, August 21, 2019 inaugurated 43 ministers into the Federal Executive Council (FEC) for his second term administration.

The president presided over the inauguration ceremony that took place at the State House, Abuja. President for the second time reappointed himself as the Petroleum Minister.
1.Dr. Ikechukwu OgahMinister of State Mines and SteelAbia State
2.Muhammad Musa BelloMinister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT)Adamawa State
3.Godswill AkpabioMinister of Niger DeltaAkwa Ibom State
4. Chris NgigeMinister Labour and EmploymentAnambra State
5.Sharon IkeazorMinister of State, EnvironmentAnambra State
6.Adamu AdamuMinister of EducationBauchi State
7.Mariam KatagumMinister of State for Industry, Trade and InvestmentBauchi State
8.Timipre SylvaMinister of State for PetroleumBayelsa State
9.George AkumeMinister of Special DutiesBenue State
10.Mustapha Baba ShehuriMinister of Agriculture and Rural DevelopmentBorno State
11.Goddy Jedy AgbaMinister of State, PowerCross River State
12.Festus KeyamoMinister of State, for Niger DeltaDelta State
13.Ogbonnaya OnuMinister of Science and TechnologyEbonyi State
14.Osagie EhanireMinister of HealthEdo State
15.Clement IkeMinister of State for BudgetEdo State
16.Richard Adeniyi AdebayoMinister of Industry, Trade and InvestmentEkiti State
17.Geoffrey OnyeamaMinister of Foreign AffairsEnugu State
18.Ali Isa PantamiMinister of CommunicationGombe State
19.Emeka NwajiubaMinister of State for EducationImo State
20.Suleiman AdamuMinister of Water ResourcesJigawa State
21.Zainab AhmedMinister of FinanceKaduna State
22.Muhammad MahmoodMinister of EnvironmentKaduna State
23.Sabo NanonoMinister of Agriculture and Rural DevelopmentKano State
24.Bashir Salihi MagashiMinister of DefenceKano State
25.Hadi SirikaMinister of AviationKatsina State
26.Abubakar MalamiMinister of Justice/Attorney General of the FederationKebbi State
27.Ramatu TijjaniMinister of State, Federal Capital Territory (FCT)Kogi State
28.Lai MohammedMinister of Information and CultureKwara State
29.Gbemisola SarakiMinister of State, TransportationKwara State
30.Babatunde FasholaMinister of Works and HousingLagos State
31.Adeleke MamoraMinister of State for HealthLagos State
32.Mohammed H. AbdullahiMinister of State, Science and TechnologyNasarawa State
33.Zubair DadaMinister of State, Foreign AffairsNiger State
34.Olamilekan AdegbiteMinister of Mines and Steel DevelopmentOgun State
35.Tayo AlasoaduraMinister of State, Labour and EmploymentOndo State
36.Rauf AregbesolaMinister of InteriorOsun State
37.Sunday DareMinister of Youth and SportsOyo State
38.Paulen TallenMinister of Women AffairsPlateau State
39.Rotimi AmaechiMinister of TransportationRivers State
40.Maigari DingyadiMinister of Police AffairsSokoto State
41.Sale MammanMinister of Power Taraba State
42.Abubakar D. AliyuMinister of State, Works and HousingYobe State
43.Sadiya Umar FarukMinister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster ManagementZamfara State
44.Muhammadu BuhariMinister of Petroleum ResourcesKatsina

Nigeria’s 36 States and Capitals


Was this helpful?

0 / 0


DOWNLOAD FREE PDF: Up-To-Date Nigeria Current Affairs & 2020 Edition of Nigeria Current Affairs Questions & Answers!

COPYRIGHT WARNING! All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, republished or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from iWanSabi Nigeria. All contents are protected by DMCA.
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!