3 Bills Passed By Nigerian Senate on July 15, 2020


The Nigerian Senate on Wednesday, July 15, 2020 passed three bills seeking to establish the following:

1. Nigeria Maritime University, Okerenkoko in Delta State.

2. University of Technology, Auchi, Edo State

3. Federal College of Education, Giwa, Kaduna State.

The three bills were passed by the upper chamber following a clause-by-clause consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Tertiary Institutions and TETFUND.


The bill seeking to establish the Nigeria Maritime University was sponsored by Senator James Manager (PDP – Delta South)

The bill seeking to establish the University of Technology, Auchi was sponsored by Senators Francis Alimikhena (APC – Edo North)

The bill seeking to establish the Federal College of Education, Giwa, was sponsored by Uba Sani (APC – Kaduna Central).

The Senate after passing the three bills adjourned till next week Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!