Full list of Post COVID-19 Committe for Creative Industry


Full list of Post COVID-19 Committe for Creative Industry

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, on Tuesday, May 19, 2020 performed the virtual inauguration of the Post-Covid-19 Initiatives Committee for the Creative Industry, with a call on all members of the industry to support the committee in the interest of the industry.

He said that in view of the devastating impact of Covid-19 on the Creative Industry, it has become imperative to have a collective and government-supported approach in dealing with the immediate, short and long term economic stimulus and initiatives for the industry, in order to mitigate the effect of the pandemic on the sector.

The minister assured that members of the committee will work in unison to represent the entire creative industry and not just their respective sectors.

The Committee’s Terms of Reference are as follows:

Assess the expected impact of the pandemic on the industry in general

Advise the Government on how to mitigate job and revenue losses in the sector as well as to create succour for the industry small businesses

Suggest the type of taxation and financing that is best for the industry at this time to encourage growth and advise the Government on any other measure or measures that can be undertaken to support the industry.

The FULL LIST of the Members of the Committee are:

1. Ali Baba – Comedy, Film and TV (Chairman)

2. Hajia Sa’a Ibrahim – Broadcasting Organizations of Nigeria (BON) – Vice-Chairman

3. Bolanle Austen Peters – Film and Performing Arts

4. Charles Novia – Television and Independent Producer

5. Segun Arinze- Actor and Producer

6. Ali Jita – Actor and Musician

7. Baba Agba – Film Director

8. Kene Okwuosa – Cinema and Distribution

9. Efe Omoregbe – Record label and Collective rights management

10. Prince Daniel Aboki – Radio and Film

11. Chioma Ude – Streaming

12. Olumade Adesemowo – Television and Platform (FreeTV)

13. Dare Art Alade – Livespot Entertainment

14. Oliver Enwonwu – President, Society of Nigerian Artists (SNA),

15. Alhaji Saleh Rabo – President, Federation of Tourism Associations of Nigeria

16. Bala Hassan – Booksellers Association

17 Ali Nuhu – Kannywood

18 Tajudeen Owoyemi – Hotels

19. B.M. Dzukogi – Association of Nigerian Authors

20. TY Bello – Photography

21. Lanre Da Silva Ajayi – Fashion

22. Anita Eboigbe – Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

scroll to top