List of States With No COVID-19 Testing Labs in Nigeria [Updated May 23, 2020]

List of States without COVID-19 Testing Labs in Nigeria [Updated May 23, 2020]

As the COVID-19 pandemic rages in the country, 20 states are yet to have testing laboratories. Nigeria’s testing capacity as a result, still trails behind what is obtained in neighbouring African countries.

Some of the states experiencing community transmission are among the top 10 with the disease.

As at [May 23, 2020], below are the 20 states have no COVID-19 testing laboratories in Nigeria:

  • Akwa Ibom
  • Benue,
  • Bayelsa,
  • Enugu,
  • Nasarawa,
  • Kebbi,
  • Niger,
  • Jigawa,
  • Yobe,
  • Ekiti,
  • Bauchi,
  • Ondo,
  • Zamfara,
  • Abia,
  • Taraba,
  • Kogi,
  • Cross River,
  • Katsina,
  • Gombe,
  • Kwara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

scroll to top